Teknoloji Haberleri internet Haberleri Web Güvenliği Teknoloji Yazılım Bilim Teqnoloji
ACP-EU Policy

Video guest: Josephine Mwangi

September 2018
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30


Follow the CTA Brussels Daily


twitter logo


facebook logo cta

Wednesday, 19 September 2018

The European Union has approved the payment of 30 million euros to support and accompany Haiti in its program of economic reforms, modernization and revitalization of the functioning of the State through its second state budget support program (2018-20210).

Over the next three years, UK-based Azuri Technologies pay on the go solar company will connect 150,000 Kenyan households to off-grid energy. General Manager East Africa Snehar Shah says the firm is ready to expand its reach with a Sh2 billion commercial debt financing it received early this year.

The ACP Group of States, established by the Georgetown Agreement on 6 June 1975, consists of 79 developing countries composed of 48 from Sub-Sharan Africa, 16 from the Caribbean and 15 from the Pacific/Oceania region, accounting for a population of more than one billion persons. Within the ACP are 40 of the 48 of the world’s Least Developed Countries (LDCs), 37 Small Island Developing States (SIDS) and all 15 Land Locked developing Countries (LLDCs) of Africa.

The EU-Mauritania partnership has been in place for more than 50 years during which the EU has been helping Mauritania to address strategic development challenges in various fields: road construction and transport, agriculture, mining, fisheries and good governance.

Monday, 02 July 2018

The European Union, the Southern African Customs Union (SACU) and Mozambique are seeking  to formalize a new economic partnership agreement (EPA) with post-Brexit Britain. Paulina Elago, SACU executive secretary, said a SACU-Britain ministerial dialogue held in Johannesburg, South Africa last year agreed to replicate the EU-SADC-EPA as an immediate step to avoid trade disruption.

H.E. Patrick Van Gheel, Ambassador of Belgium to Cuba, Haiti and the Dominican Republic, awarded Michèle Pierre-Louis the decoration of Officer of the Order of Leopold at a reception held on Monday 11 June 2018 at the Consulate of Belgium in Port-au-Prince.

H.E. Dieudonné Kéré, Ambassador of Burkina Faso in Vienna – accompanied by Senior Counsellor Léon Brice Tiendrebéogo and Honorary Consul Eduard Schüssler – visited Bregenz, the state capital of Vorarlberg in Austria, on 14 and 15 June 2018.

''On the eve of the 4th ministerial meeting between the G5 and the EU, the ministers of Foreign Affairs of the Benelux countries wish to express their support to the efforts of the EU and of the G5 Sahel for the stabilization and reconstruction of the region.''

Thursday, 28 June 2018

Today the Commission announced an aid package of €34 million for displaced people in Uganda and Kenya. "Kenya and Uganda are among Africa's major hosts of refugees, with millions urgently needing assistance. The EU stands in solidarity and is committed to support the most vulnerable refugees.

On 25 June 2018, the Council adopted conclusions on the Sahel/Mali. The Council reiterated the EU's strategic and comprehensive engagement towards the Sahel region. The Council reaffirmed that the EU will continue to support the stabilisation efforts of the G5 Sahel countries as a basis for the development of the Sahel.