Teknoloji Haberleri internet Haberleri Web Güvenliği Teknoloji Yazılım Bilim Teqnoloji
Items filtered by date:November 2018

Video guest: Josephine Mwangi

January 2020
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2


Follow the CTA Brussels Daily


twitter logo


facebook logo cta

« StartPrev12345678910NextEnd »
Tuesday, 28 January 2020

ACP Secretariat

1-2 December: Meetings of the three ACP-EU standing committees and the Bureau (Cotonou, Benin)
3-5 December: 36th Session of the ACP-EU Joint Parliamentary Assembly (Cotonou, Benin)

European Parliament

26-27 November: Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety 
26-27 November: Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs 
26 November: Committee on Foreign Affairs 
26-27 November: Committee on Budgetary Control

  • Bookmark and Share
  • Email
  • Print

The 36th Session of the ACP-EU Joint Parliamentary Assembly will take place from 3 to 5 December 2018 in Cotonou (Benin). It will be preceded by meetings of the three standing committees and the Bureau on 1 and 2 December 2018.

The European Commission has adopted five new programmes worth over €141 million under the EU Emergency Trust Fund for Africa. Commissioner for International Cooperation and Development Neven Mimica said: "Our new EU programmes, worth €141 million, are particularly focusing on important opportunities for young people. They will furthermore support our G5 Sahel partners to strengthen development and stability in border areas, as well as help us to save more lives and fight human traffickers, who take advantage of vulnerable people's despair.

G20 leaders will meet in Buenos Aires on 30 November and 1 December. Donald Tusk, President of the European Council, and Jean-Claude Juncker, President of the European Commission, will represent the EU at the summit.

The Council extended the mandate of EU military training mission EUTM Somalia until 31 December 2020 and agreed on a budget of €22.9 million for the period 1 January 2019 until 31 December 2020.

« StartPrev12345678910NextEnd »