Teknoloji Haberleri internet Haberleri Web Güvenliği Teknoloji Yazılım Bilim Teqnoloji
Newsletter 582

Video guest: Josephine Mwangi

June 2019
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30


Follow the CTA Brussels Daily


twitter logo


facebook logo cta

« StartPrev1234NextEnd »
Wednesday, 26 June 2019

The Bureau and the three Standing Committees (Committee on Political Affairs , Committee on Economic Development, Finance and Trade and Committee on Social Affairs and the Environment) met on 11 October 2018 in Brussels.

ACP Secretariat

8 October: Subcommittee on Investment and Private.Sector 
9 October: ACP Parliamentary Committee on Economic Development, Finance and Trade 
9 October: ACP Parliamentary Committee on Social Affairs and the Environment 
9 October: ACP Parliamentary Committee on Political Affairs 
9 October: Bureau of the ACP Parliamentary Assembly 
10 October: 51st Session of the ACP Parliamentary Assembly

  • Bookmark and Share
  • Email
  • Print

CTA presented at the Task force rural Africa fourth meeting held on 11th October in Brussels the joint IFPRI and CTA Africa Agriculture Trade Monitor (AATM). Research, public and private sector representatives discussed trade, value chains, regional market integration as well as sanitary and phytosanitary standards.

At their monthly meeting in Luxembourg earlier today the Board of the European Investment Bank (EIB) approved backing for EUR 6.67 billion of sustainable transport, urban development, water, clean energy and private sector investment across Europe and Africa. Companies across Europe and around the world will benefit from EUR 2 billion of new direct financing and support for investment through local partners.

Senior trade officials from the United Kingdom (UK) and Eastern and Southern Africa (ESA) States met in Johannesburg, South Africa, on 6 to 7 September to continue discussions to maintain the current trade relationship between the UK and the ESA countries after the UK leaves the EU. The UK and ESA states from Madagascar, Mauritius, Seychelles, and Zimbabwe were represented.

« StartPrev1234NextEnd »