Teknoloji Haberleri internet Haberleri Web Güvenliği Teknoloji Yazılım Bilim Teqnoloji
Commission proposals for CAP transition rules in 2014

Video guest: Josephine Mwangi

June 2019
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30


Follow the CTA Brussels Daily


twitter logo


facebook logo cta

Wednesday, 24 April 2013

Commission proposals for CAP transition rules in 2014

The European Commission has published on March 18 proposals to provide transitional arrangements in 2014 for certain Common Agriculture Policy (CAP) rules, notably the system of Direct Payments.
Although the Commission is still negotiating with the European Parliament and the Council to reach a political agreement on CAP reform – and remains optimistic that this can be concluded before the end of June – so that the new legal regulations can be in place from January 1, 2014, it believes it is not realistic for Member States to have all the necessary administrative procedures in place by the start of next year.
This is why, in order to ensure continuity, transitional rules are therefore required for some elements of policy, most obviously for the system of Direct Payments. This would mean that the existing rules of the Single Payment Scheme, the SAPS system and payments targeted under "Article 68" will continue in the 2014 claim year. New rules, for example those relating to Greening, would therefore not apply until the start of 2015, thereby allowing Paying Agencies more time to prepare for these changes
For Rural Development, it is standard practice to define transitional rules in order to bridge the gap between two multi-annual programming periods. However, it is considered that there is also a need for some specific transitional arrangements, notably to deal with the implications from the delay in the new direct payment regime.
The proposals also cover new transitional rules for Croatia.
Moreover,  the process of moving towards a fairer distribution of funds for direct payments among Member States – what is often called "external convergence" – will already apply in the 2014 claim year.

Source: European Commission