Video guest: Josephine Mwangi

July 2018
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5



Follow the CTA Brussels Daily


twitter logo


facebook logo cta

Wednesday, 25 January 2012

Chairpersons of parlamentary committees

As we recently reported, President, Vice-Presidents and Quaestors of the European Parliament were elected last week in Strasbourg. This week parliamentary committees convened in Brussels to elect chairpersons and their deputies for next two and a half years until the end of the legislature.
Regarding Foreign Affairs (AFET) parliamentary committee,  while Elmar BROK (EPP, DE) is Chair,  Fiorello PROVERA (EFD, IT), Ioan Mircea PAŞCU (S&D, RO), Andrey KOVATCHEV (EPP, BG) along with Willy MEYER (GUE/NGL, ES) act as Vice-chairs.
Michèle STRIFFLER (EPP, FR) is Chair of Development (DEVE) parliamentary committee. Likewise, Nirj DEVA (ECR, UK), Iva ZANICCHI (EPP, IT), Corina CREŢU (S&D, RO) participate as Vice-Chairs.
Concerning Agriculture and Rural Development (AGRI) Committee, Paolo DE CASTRO (S&D) acts as Chair and Czesław Adam SIEKIERSKI (EPP, PL), José BOVÉ (Greens/EFA, FR), Janusz WOJCIECHOWSKI (ECR, PL) and Marit PAULSEN (ALDE, SE) as Vice-Chairs.

Source: European Parliament

Vice-Chairs: Michèle STRIFFLER (EPP, FR), Nirj DEVA (ECR, UK), Iva ZANICCHI (EPP, IT), Corina CREŢU (S&D, RO)