Teknoloji Haberleri internet Haberleri Web Güvenliği Teknoloji Yazılım Bilim Teqnoloji
Belize - EU: 3rd“Article 8” political dialogue session

Video guest: Josephine Mwangi

February 2020
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 1


Follow the CTA Brussels Daily


twitter logo


facebook logo cta

Friday, 27 October 2017

Belize - EU: 3rd“Article 8” political dialogue session

As part of Belize’s Diplomatic Week and Independence Celebrations, the third political dialogue session between the European Union (EU) and Belize took place in Belmopan on Tuesday, September 19th, 2017. The cordial and constructive dialogue offered a platform for consultations over a broad range of bilateral, regional and multilateral issues, as well as an opportunity to take stock of progress made concerning ‘essential elements’ of the Cotonou Agreement, including respect for human rights, democratic principles and good governance. Among discussions was the progress of the EU/Belize development partnership and renewed their commitment to partnering on health, energy and public finance management in Belize. Minister of Foreign Affairs, Wilfred Elrington led the discussion on the recent developments in the process to resolve the Guatemalan Claim to Belizean Territory. The EU expressed its continued support for the resolution process through the International Court of Justice and confirmed its ongoing support for the work of the Organization of American States (OAS) in the Adjacency Zone. Belize was represented by the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Wilfred Elrington who was accompanied by senior officials from Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Ministry of Economic Development, Petroleum, Investment, Trade and Commerce, the Income Tax Department and the Governor of the Central Bank. The EU was represented by H.E. Malgorzata Wasilewska, EU Ambassador to Belize, and was accompanied by non-resident Ambassadors from Belgium, France, Spain, the resident British High Commissioner, and representatives from the Embassies of Finland, Germany, Italy and Poland.

Source: breakingbelizenews